Making an Impact in Our Communities

Board Service

GFF is committed to making an impact in our communities. In Dallas, Fort Worth and Austin, members of our firm serve as leaders and Board Members within organizations that seek to make our cities better places for all. We value the connections we form with other leaders, being engaged in the communities in which we live and are eager to be of service to the people whose lives these organizations affect.

ACE Mentor Program of Austin, Jim West, Communications Board Member

AIA Dallas Tour of Homes Committee, Morgan Harrison, Board Member

AIA Emerging Leaders Program, Mariah Trevizo, Chair

Architecture and Design Foundation, Maria Gomez, Board Member, Treasurer

Aspire, Russell Hagg, Board Member

City of Dallas City Center TIF District (Reinvestment Zone 5), Evan Beattie, Board Member

City of Dallas Development Stakeholder Committee, Evan Beattie, Board Member

City of Dallas Downtown Connection TIF (Reinvestment Zone 11), Evan Beattie, Board Chair

City of Dallas North Oak Cliff Municipal Management District, Evan Beattie, Board Member

Dallas Arboretum, Maria Gomez, Board Member

Dallas Architecture Forum, Maria Gomez, Board Member

Dash for the Beads, Taylor Catalano, Board Member

DFW NOMA, Mia Ovcina, Board Member – Secretary

Downtown Dallas, Inc., Evan Beattie, Board Member

Farmers Market Stakeholders Association, Levi Hooten, Board Member

Greater Dallas Planning Council, Brian Moore, Board Member

Highland Park Alumni Association, Amanda Kalescky, Board Member

Historic Handley Development Corporation, James Lawrence, Board Member

Historic Waxahachie, Inc., Loren Boynton, Board Member

Integrity Community Development Corporation, James Lawrence, Board Member

Kessler Neighbors United Streetscape, Jacquelyn Block, Board Chair

North Texas Master Naturalists, Danielle LoPresti, Committee Chair

Oak Cliff Society of Fine Arts, Danielle LoPresti, Executive Board Member

Preservation Dallas Board of Directors, Morgan Harrison, Vice President of Preservation Issues

Preservation Dallas Young Professionals Board, Mia Ovcina, Board Member

Ridgewood Park United Methodist Church, Grant Wickard, Board of Trustees – Chairman

Temple Emanu-El, Jon Rollins, Executive Committee Member

Texas Tech University College of Architecture Alumni Advisory Board, Stephen Pickard, Board Member

Trinity Commons Foundation, Evan Beattie, Board Member

United To Learn, Farris Groth, Board Member

Wesley-Rankin Community Center, Amanda Kalescky, Board Member & Facilities Management Committee Chair