Evan Beattie, AIA, LEED AP

Senior Principal
University of Texas at Austin

Evan Beattie is a Senior Principal with GFF, Inc

Evan joined GFF as an architect in 2005 and was named a Principal in 2011. He has over 13 years of experience in architecture and planning, and was named as one of Dallas Business Journal’s 40 Under 40 in 2013 as well as one of the “Top 20 Under 40 in Architecture, Engineering and Construction” by ENR Texas & Louisiana in 2011. His experience includes managing complex residential, retail, health care and mixed use projects through design and construction phases, as well as planning and schematic design for large-scale retail lifestyle and power centers, office and institutional projects. Evan uses a collaborative approach to design with an emphasis on meeting project goals and exceeding client expectations. He also has a strong interest in sustainable design practices, smart growth, and New Urbanist planning principles.

Evan is a graduate of the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Architecture degree, including extended studies in Western Europe and Central Mexico. He is an active member of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) Communities by Design Committee, The Real Estate Council (TREC) serving on their PAC Board and as an Associate Leadership Council Steering Committee member. He serves on the Board of Directors for the Trinity Commons Foundation, and also serves as Secretary for the City of Dallas North Oak Cliff Municipal Management District Board and as Chair of the City of Dallas Downtown TIF Reinvestment Zone 11. Additionally, Evan is involved with the North Texas Chapter of Urban Land Institute (ULI), and the Trinity Trust River Rats Executive Committee. He is a founding member and former president of the Henderson Neighborhood Association and was appointed to the City of Dallas’ Urban Design Committee in 2013.

2017 Promotion Insights

GFF, Inc. has announced promotions for 2017 and we have asked our promoted GFFers to share a couple personal insights about themselves. GFF is a diverse design firm and we love to celebrate our people and their passions. Each GFFer has given us two fun facts and one reason why 2016 was a memorable year.…

Press Release: GFF Announces 2017 Promotions

GFF, Inc. is pleased to announce our recent promotions. In total, 19 architects, intern architects, interior designers, planners and landscape architects were promoted for 2017. GFF Principal Evan Beattie, AIA, LEEP AP has been promoted to Senior Principal in charge of Business Development. Since joining GFF in 2005, Evan has managed complex mixed use and…

On My Own Time 2016

This August marks GFF’s fifth consecutive year of participating in the Business Council for the Arts’ On My Own Time exhibit. The Dallas-based organization encourages local companies to allow an opportunity for employees to display any artistic passion they may pursue in their free time. Last week, GFF held our annual OMOT reception at the…

Water is a Precious Resource

John DeFillipo, Director of the John Bunker Sands Wetland Center, made a very compelling presentation to the GDPC Board this morning on the wetlands contributions to our area’s drinking water supply.  John brought the presentation home with wildlife photos from the center including bobcats and bald eagles.  Great job on the presentation John, and we…

Form Follows Fitness

The 2014 Form Follows Fitness 5k took place this last weekend in downtown Dallas.  The race benefits the Dallas Center for Architecture and the course took racers past some of Dallas’ most prominent buildings, ending at Klyde Warren Park. Team GFF consisted of Evan Beattie, Jeff Good, Alix Bulleit, Jeremy Roehr, Jillian Brooks, Ryan Wilson,…

Evan Beattie Reps D Magazine

In case any of you didn’t see Evan in the recent DBJ 40 Under 40, here he is in his natural environment. Photograph by Jake Dean. Graphic Design by D Magazine.